If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Verisign.cn - Owned not by Verisign but some guy from Canada
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
Somehow I think this was a snub at verisign from the Chinese gubmint.
Here is another good one:
Trash.cn
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
F******.cn
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
This doesn't seem like a serious attempt to roll-out a new ccTLD.
Just my humble opinion.
This guy owns a bunch of .cn names:
jzh@cinet.com.cn (his registrant name was in chinese characters)
LoL--
CocaCola.cn
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
Domain Name cocacola.cn
Domain Type E
Registration Date 2003-03-17 12:20
ROID 20030311s10001s00026842-cn
Domain Status inactive
Registrant Name ÎâÇåÃá
Registrant Organization º£ÄÃÌìÑÄÔÚÃà ŸÃøÂç¿Æ¼¼ÓÃà žÂ¹Â«Ã‹Â¾
Registrant Address º£ÄÃÊ¡º£¿ÚÊà ±ÃµÂºÂ£Â´Ã³ÂµÃ€Ã–é½_¹ 㳡µÛ¶¼´óÃÃ10 ã
Registrant City BeiJing
Registrant Postal Code 570125
Registrant Country Code CN
Registrant Email domains@hainan.net
Registrant Phone Number +86.010000000
Registrant Fax Number +86.010000000
Administrative Name ÎâÇåÃá
Administrative Organization º£ÄÃÌìÑÄÔÚÃà ŸÃøÂç¿Æ¼¼ÓÃà žÂ¹Â«Ã‹Â¾
Administrative Address º£ÄÃÊ¡º£¿ÚÊà ±ÃµÂºÂ£Â´Ã³ÂµÃ€Ã–é½_¹ 㳡µÛ¶¼´óÃÃ10 ã
Administrative City BeiJing
Administrative Postal Code 570125
Administrative Country Code CN
Administrative Email domains@hainan.net
Administrative Phone Number +86.89868582666
Administrative Fax Number +86.89868582667
Billing Name ¹¨ÉÙêÃ
Billing Organization ÃÃޫè¿Æ¼¼ ʵҵÓÃÃÞ¹«ËÂ
Billing Address ÃÃÃŹúó´óÃÃ7 ²ã
Billing City BeiJing
Billing Postal Code 361004
Billing Country Code CN
Billing Email mastek@public.xm.fj.cn
Billing Phone Number +86.5925161011
Billing Fax Number +86.5925161129
Technical Name ¹¨ÉÙêÃ
Technical Organization ÃÃޫè¿Æ¼¼ ʵҵÓÃÃÞ¹«ËÂ
Technical Address ÃÃÃŹúó´óÃÃ7 ²ã
Technical City BeiJing
Technical Postal Code 361004
Technical Country Code CN
Technical Email mastek@public.xm.fj.cn
Technical Phone Number +86.5925161011
Technical Fax Number +86.5925161129
Purveyor Name CNNIC
Purveyor Organization CNNIC
Purveyor Address º£µÃÇø
Purveyor Address1 Öùشå
Purveyor Address2 ÄÃ4½Ö4ºÅ
Purveyor City ±±¾©
Purveyor Province/State ±±¾©
Purveyor Postal Code 100080
Purveyor Country Code CN
Purveyor Email cnnic-supervise@cnnic.net.cn
Purveyor Phone Number +86.00000000
Purveyor Phone Ext. Number 0000
Purveyor Fax Number +86.62559892
Sponsoring Registrar ÖùúƵµÀ
Expiration Date 2004-03-17 12:48
Registration Period 1
Double LOL!!
ICANN.cn
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
owned by:
Registrant Email jacky201@sina.com
Last edited by izopod; 03-18-2003 at 05:04 PM.
Hey Izopod - here are the few I grabbed.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Bots.cn - (that jzh@cinet guy got the singular 'Bot')
Robotic.cn
Humans.cn
088.cn - (double 8's = good luck to Chinese)
ext.cn
So in this case: 0 88 = zero luck ?!Originally posted by NamePopper.com
Hey Izopod - here are the few I grabbed.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
088.cn - (double 8's = good luck to Chinese)
Heh, jus kiddin![]()
Bots.cn!!! Nice!!Originally posted by NamePopper.com
Hey Izopod - here are the few I grabbed.
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Bots.cn - (that jzh@cinet guy got the singular 'Bot')
Robotic.cn
Humans.cn
088.cn - (double 8's = good luck to Chinese)
ext.cn
Congrats..
Originally posted by izopod
Verisign.cn - Owned not by Verisign but some guy from Canada
http://ewhois.cnnic.net.cn/whois?val...&entity=domain
Somehow I think this was a snub at verisign from the Chinese gubmint.![]()
![]()
Thanks!Originally posted by izopod
Bots.cn!!! Nice!!
Congrats..
Yeah I'm happy with that one. It stands the best chance I think.
It is very ironic. Chinese goverment keeps focusing on the political correct, and ignoring the common rules of internet.
They inhibit many political related domains to be registered, including some names of their goverment leaders and their oppositions also, such as falungong, chenshuibian, leetenghui...etc, and just let these big shot's domain names go?
![]()
MeaningfulURL.com
meaningful URL redirection service
Bookmarks