I'd consider it to be false. Probably a low chance of getting the name that way, but worth a shot.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I was wondering what the minimum requirements for whois information. From what I understand, it is the administrative contact which needs to be correct..
I have come across a domain name which I would like.
The registrant details are:
Registrant:
a href=
Email is replied to daily.
Hamilton, DV07
BM
and the administrative and technical contact is:
Mr, XXX xxxxxx@xxx.xxx
Email is replied to daily.
Hamilton, DV07
BM
000-000-000
The registrar is namesdirect
Can this be classified as false? I figure I could put a snap on the name, then file a report at http://www.internic.net/cgi/rpt_whois/rpt.cgi
What do people suppose my chances of getting the domain name would be?
Is this considered to be...well...rude? I feel like a bastard doing it, but I guess I would be willing to forgive myself if I did get the domain name...
Does anyone have any similar experiences they could share with me?
thankyou
I'd consider it to be false. Probably a low chance of getting the name that way, but worth a shot.
George Kirikos
Home Page
Most likely the registrar will just attempt to get the data corrected, if they do anything at all.
Keep us updated if it works though.
"Thank you for the notification. We have contacted this member and have
asked them to update their whois information.
It appears they have complied with our request.
Best Regards"
damn! so he really did check his email daily![]()
Bookmarks