Godaddy Domain Registrar
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeForumRegisterGetting StartedDomain ToolseBooks/ArticlesDomain Resellers AffiliatesMemberships Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Gold Forums > Gold Cafe
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2008, 12:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
dominator's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 06:07 AM
iTrader: (15)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 941
DNF$: 3,091
Location: USA
Country:


Question Why is Leapfish.com calling me?

We have received a voice mail from Lisa Shaw(n) of Leapfish Inc. She left the URL that does not contain any website, leapfish.com (without a password not a single word can be seen, so why do I need this URL???) and a toll free number where they do not know her name. Why does it mean? Is it a scam?
dominator is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-23-2008, 12:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 07-23-2008 12:45 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 34
DNF$: 77
Location: NY


maybe wrong number
MOCKBA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 12:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Exclusive Lifetime Member
 
tekz999's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 10:43 AM
iTrader: (309)
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,791
DNF$: 88,371
Location: Hong Kong
Country:


Maybe she wants to invite you to a hot summer party
tekz999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 02:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
PURE SAVAGE
 
GAMEFINEST's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 11:33 PM
iTrader: (32)
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,685
DNF$: 6,609
Location: kalifornia
Country:


delete
__________________
I am kind of a big deal
GAMEFINEST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 02:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Burn Down Babylon
 
Focus's Avatar
 
Name: Chris
Last Online: Yesterday 11:27 PM
iTrader: (108)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8,932
DNF$: 18,144
Location: Dirty South
Country:




she probably is higher up in the company and they want to buy a domain you own looks like they are pre-launch for this site url
__________________
HEY! **Buying Typos & Generics of Credit Card/Banking/Credit Report/Insurance/Loans/Auto Domains with traffic only!** PM ME FOR CASH RIGHT NOW!
Focus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 08:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
dominator's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 06:07 AM
iTrader: (15)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 941
DNF$: 3,091
Location: USA
Country:


now i know, they sell keywords
dominator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 11:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
CrossLogix.com
 
copper's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 11:04 AM
iTrader: (65)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,098
DNF$: 2,107
Location: Matthews, NC. U


What do you mean "they sell keywords"?
__________________
copper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 11:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
DNF Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-21-2009 11:32 PM
iTrader: (38)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 365
DNF$: 4,889


If true, the content is rather interesting in this thread:

http://domainappraisal.org/domain-ap...ishy-business/

Does anyone else have trouble reading fonts that small?

-Commerce
Commerce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2008, 12:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Wordpress Guru
 
tonyfloyd's Avatar
 
Name: Tony
Last Online: Yesterday 12:52 PM
iTrader: (50)
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,203
DNF$: 9,691
Location: New York
Country:


"I just called.......to say...I Love You!!!"....lol...couldn't resist......I have no idea why they calling you.....ask them!!!....tell em...yo...wtf u want???....NY Style...
__________________

Web Design | Italian Recipes | Keyword Links
tonyfloyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2008, 05:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
 
dominator's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 06:07 AM
iTrader: (15)
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 941
DNF$: 3,091
Location: USA
Country:


they have something like realname had with altavista
(about 10 years ago)
if anyone remembers
dominator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2009, 11:19 AM   #11 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
elivate's Avatar
 
Name: Peter
Last Online: Today 09:01 AM
iTrader: (29)
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,481
DNF$: 0
Location: Canada
Country:


I know this is an old thread but I thought this was worth posting:

The LeapFish Chronicles: “Admitting To Click Fraud Is An Interesting Business Model.”

Quote:
Chris later decided to follow up on his two unsolicited phone calls with an e-mail to Pong-A-Long saying:

I just clicked on your link 50 times. Pay per click hurts. Found you on page 2 of the sponsored links. Call me for an advertising solution (888)REDACTED-EXT 765.

Ouch.
http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/02/03...usiness-model/
__________________
Mortgage24-7.ca
elivate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com