rofl....
serves em right.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Anybody remember webnamesolution.com ?
It's the fishy company that may have spammed you to offer domains that you own in other extensions. Actually they 'sell' domains that belong to other parties or that are available to register...
It looks like some hacker paid a visit to them
Here is what you get when sending an email to info@webnamesolution.com:
If you want to read the full message just send an E-mail to info@webnamesolution.com (of course do not use a corporate address just use some disposable email).Thank you for contacting webnamesolution.com.
PLEASE READ THIS CAREFULLY.
Our website has been hacked and our database has been compromised.
Because we are spammers and scammers we have become the target of many angry parties. You can't hide on the Internet.
We have a business model that purely consists in defrauding people.
Our modus operandi is this: We send unsolicited email (spam) to domain owners by harvesting the whois database. For example if you own somedomain.com we will offer to buy somedomain.net or a similar name from us. Do not be surprised if we offer to sell you a name that you actually already own, this is normal.
...
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
rofl....
serves em right.
karma, she's a bi...
Zombie Movie Bong of the Dead - Get it on DVD or via Digital Download Today! ~ "This is a sure winner." - Tommy Chong
AWESOME!
I'm actually sorry to see them go. On occasion they would attempt to sell me a nice name just a few days before it was due to drop, so I'd put it on my drop list and now own it thanks to them![]()
Serves them right. I have been getting this kind of spam offers from recapdomains@gmail.com
Oh spammers...
It looks like these morons still have not fixed their system
Look at this: http://www.webnamesolution.com/hesk/index.php?a=add
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
unfortunately, they still exist
they have just offered us our own domain
i do not like that they offer our domains for sale
it is illegal
Bad news. I would drop a note to their registrar + webhost.
Unfortunately there are other scammers around doing just the same thing.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
do any of you get emails from Chinese companies with incomprehensible english about buying you "Trademark" in every possible .cn extension?
They usually begin with "China big. Market opportunity for you TM. Buy to have your TM, .cn name"
Building AdSense sites? This theme gives 10% CTR!
Writers Available: PM me for details.
It's called slamming. They operate in the same fashion as webnamesolution by registering names in .cn and spamming the holders of the other mainstream extensions.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
I just got one of their spammies:
I don't think they even own the name they are trying to sell...
Maybe the real owner will see this...
================================================== =============
igadget.com for sale
Thursday, August 21, 2008 11:19 AM
From:
"WebnameSolution" info@webnamesolution.com
To:
domainbell@domainbell.com
Limited Time Offer...!!!
The domain name igadget.com is for sale by webnamesolution.com. Hurry and take advantage of this limited time special offer $199.95 USD.
Domain Name: igadget.com
Price: $199.95 USD
To purchase this domain and take advantage of this Special Offer click on the link below:
WWW.WEBNAMESOLUTION.COM/PURCHASE
Thank you for your interest.
sales@webnamesolution.com
FabulousFeathers.com -- OFFERS Considered...
Are YOU a Reseller ?? DropGrabs.com I share information of use to you on DropGrabs.com Enjoy...
What a bunch of jokers.
Other domains that they own or used to own include
pcglobe.ca
pcglobe.net
supposedly changed owner
Here is cached whois info
Domain pcglobe.ca
Registrant Name jheddo@sympatico.ca
Registrar Webnames.ca (UBC Research Enterprises Inc.)
Renewal Date 2009/05/23
Date approved 2003/05/23
Last changed 2007/06/20
Description
Registrar Number 70
Registrant Number 178693
Domain Number 655120
DNS1
ns1.pcglobe.ca 216.252.69.37
DNS2
ns2.pcglobe.ca 216.252.69.38
DNS3
DNS4
DNS5
DNS6
Administrative Contact
Name John Heddo
Job Title
Postal Address 7465 Baudelaire Street Montreal QC H1S 2R4 Canada
Phone 514-939-1500
Fax
Email john@pcglobe.net
Technical Contact
Name John Heddo
Job Title
Postal Address 7465 Baudelaire Street Montreal QC H1S 2R4 Canada
Phone 514-939-1500
Fax
Email john@pcglobe.netDomain Name: PCGLOBE.NET
Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM
Whois server: whois.directnic.com
Referral URL: http://www.directnic.com
Name Server: DNS5.CRONOMAGIC.COM
Name Server: DNS6.CRONOMAGIC.COM
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Updated Date: 07-mar-2007
Creation Date: 14-mar-2003
Expiration Date: 14-mar-2008
>>> Last update of whois database: Wed, 4 Jul 2007 20:02:38 UTC <<<
Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com
Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. provides the data in the directNIC.com
Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only. The information
may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's
registration record.
directNIC makes this information available "as is", and does not guarantee
its accuracy.
Registrant:
Webname Solution
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Domain Name: PCGLOBE.NET
Administrative Contact:
Solution, Webname sales@webnamesolution.com
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Technical Contact:
Solution, Webname sales@webnamesolution.com
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Record last updated 04-10-2003 04:54:41 PM
Record expires on 03-14-2008
Record created on 03-14-2003
Domain servers in listed order:
DNS5.CRONOMAGIC.COM 209.71.203.1
DNS6.CRONOMAGIC.COM 209.71.203.2Domain Name: WEBNAMESOLUTION.COM
Registrar: INTERCOSMOS MEDIA GROUP, INC. D/B/A DIRECTNIC.COM
Whois Server: whois.directnic.com
Referral URL: http://www.directnic.com
Name Server: NS1.PCGLOBE.CA
Name Server: NS2.PCGLOBE.CA
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Updated Date: 14-jun-2007
Creation Date: 02-dec-2004
Expiration Date: 02-dec-2007
>>> Last update of whois database: Wed, 4 Jul 2007 20:02:38 UTC <<<
Registration and WHOIS Service provided by directNIC.com
Intercosmos Media Group, Inc. provides the data in the directNIC.com
Registrar WHOIS database for informational purposes only. The information
may only be used to assist in obtaining information about a domain name's
registration record.
directNIC makes this information available "as is", and does not guarantee
its accuracy.
Registrant:
Webname Solution
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Domain Name: WEBNAMESOLUTION.COM
Administrative Contact:
Solution, Webname sales@webnamesolution.com
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Technical Contact:
Solution, Webname sales@webnamesolution.com
1256 Guy Street
Montreal, Quebec H3H 2L3
CA
(646) 964-6515
Record last updated 06-14-2007 03:13:55 PM
Record expires on 12-02-2007
Record created on 12-02-2004
Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.PCGLOBE.CA 206.248.145.237
NS2.PCGLOBE.CA 206.248.145.238
By submitting a WHOIS query, you agree you will use this data only for
lawful purposes. You also agree that, under no circumstances, will you use
this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission by
email, telephone, or facsimile of mass, unsolicited, commercial advertising
or solicitations to entities other than the data recipient's own existing
customers; or to (b) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
that send queries or data to the systems of any Registry Operator or
ICANN-accredited registrar.
The compilation, repackaging, dissemination, or other use of this WHOIS
data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of
directNIC.com.
directNIC.com reserves the right to terminate your access to its WHOIS
database in its sole discretion, including without limitation, for
excessive querying of the database or for failure to otherwise abide by
this policy.
directNIC reserves the right to modify these terms at any time.
NOTE: THE WHOIS DATABASE IS A CONTACT DATABASE ONLY.
LACK OF A DOMAIN RECORD DOES NOT SIGNIFY DOMAIN AVAILABILITY.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Other names owned by the scammers include
Rapideweb.com
Rapideweb.net
montrealnet.ca
bway.ca
pcglobe.ca
pcglobe.net
Superdial.net
Yep, I got hit with their offer to sell me my own domain too, so I looked at their TOS, and it's a half-assed piece of legal work trying to remove themselves of all liability on every aspect of "obtaining" or "registering" a domain name.
However, I think their real purpose is to nab your credit card and personal info for ID theft.
Check out the TOS (T&C) if you have the time:
https://www.webnamesolution.com/orde...m&price=199.95
what a crock, a clear blue scam. I should send this info to Donny or Sig at Directnic to get their domain shut down. Or we all should.![]()
Apparently they are still at large. Just got another email from them trying to sell a name they don't own. Why haven't they been shut down yet?
Bookmarks