I find it hard to believe that dnforum would send you virus emails.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Please stop sending me over and over again virus laden blank subject emails.
This is borderline harassment!
I find it hard to believe that dnforum would send you virus emails.
This guy is a scammer.
He is trying to gain your password so he can hi-jack your DNForum account. He does not represent DNF, be very careful.
I think gt was referring to the guy sending the email not ivanko.
Ya sorry, I meant the guy using sales@dnforum.com, not ivanko
He was the one adding us to MSN Messenger claiming to be Adam trying to steal our passwords.
Yeah, I heard about someone doing that months ago... does DNF ever send out mass emails/PMs to warn all memebers about scammers/scams? Perhaps that might be a helpful move once in a while for noobs and the experianced domainer to be vigilant when something is know. Just a thought.
He messaged me on msn a few months back... He attempts to take your password by telling you that he is a DNF Admin, and that you are being upgraded to Mod status. He tells you that you must first verify your user name and password to show proof that he is really talking to you. Im not quite sure if the original thread started is talking about the same thing though. Regardless, as far as I know, DNF doesnt spam.
Yeah,
Even I was contacted by this e-mail on msn. Stating he is an admin of DNF. But the conversation was short he never asked me for username and password.
..:: peace ::..
Jeba
I started insulting Muhammad when he tried to spam me, just to see what would happen...and then he started swearing at me and telling me I was going to hell and that he wanted to kill me. Then I got emails from Microsoft saying someone was trying to retrieve my password. But, alas, he failed in his sorry attempts, and I guess I know what religion he subscribes to...
LOL! Scammer. Do your research bud before sticking your foot in your mouth and slandering me.
I get repeated blank emails from sales@dnforum.com that are tagged by Avast! as potentially threatening.
I am a real person who runs a real business. www.ivanko.com
I am just asking for these emails to stop coming in. I will be happy to forward back all the incoming emails to your email box.
Ivanko, please cool down a little, do you not understand? These emails are not orriginating from dnforum!
Now start checking some indepth details about origin and the members here will I am sure go out of their way to help you, take an attitude and not read what is said and people will just blank you.
Now, have you an IP address for these emails? More than likely more than one IP address will show up, list some here and then the Admins can check and confirm or deny they originate from DNForum. It will only take you a few minutes work to get these IP addresses and post them here, it would also help if you could give Dates and Times (and time zone).
Let us work this through together.
And by the way 'GTWeb' was calling the sender of the emails to you a 'scammer' and not you!
Coming soon: ...............................MySiteIs.com
..................................Everyone's local site - Everyone's personal site
.................................................. .....
...
Bookmarks