I do not have that problem.
I see no google link in your sig from my computer.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Whay are we dnforum.com turning our sig to hyperlink that goes to
google? Word like domain, web, Hosting in our sig starting to be liked to google.
After paying for membership on this forum is not that funny to sending my
posts reader to google.
Or is it only me that see this. I may have some nasty virus on my computer.
I do not have that problem.
I see no google link in your sig from my computer.
actually he's got 2 - domains and cameras, but it's not google its overture
FOR SALE
Even though this is not the proper forum, I concur. This plugin, javascript or stylesheet that underlines keywords and links them to sponsored links sucks.
Here's a capture - his sig even is linked!
http://www.radistar.com/junk/capture.gif
Last edited by Acro; 09-29-2004 at 06:52 PM.
its forum sponsored ads, quit complaining and let the administration test them out
Moved to Suggestions and Feedback
As GT pointed out, this is a test run, and may or may not become permanent based on the results. If it does stay, it will likely include benefits for the membership as well.
Please stay tuned.
Looks like IntelliTXT by Vibrant Media to me. :-DOriginally Posted by jedi
Get your own $8.95 eNom Reseller Account
PM me for info/questions
Ok solution:
Find your "hosts" file. In Windows XP and 2000 it's under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc
Open it with Notepad and add the line at the bottom:
127.0.0.1 itxt.vibrantmedia.com
Save and close the file and you're done.
I want to know if they will ever implement google revenue sharing mod.
Also I use Opera so I don't see any of those links.![]()
Apparently Opera uses a ruleset blocking these sites already. I can see (or rather, could see) them with both IE and Firefox. It's CSS with javascript that pulls the dynamic content.
or most likely the javascript is written for IF Ie or IF Netscape..but has no rules for OPera
Thanks for the hosts file tip...
Still getting some slowdown on my computer when reading messages on DNForum, but at least the annoying vibrantmedia spyware-like links are gone.
Ron
Domagon - Website Management and Domain Name Sales
Ditto here... Enough testing already... Kill this feature for those of us who have shelled out hundreds of dollars to join and upgrade to the top membership.
I thought I had a scumware infection before I saw this thread!
Just follow my instructions above and hey presto! all's gone.
:-DOriginally Posted by RADiSTAR
I use Opera as well. Everything is good for me.
You rock!Originally Posted by RADiSTAR
Just for that tip, I'm donating some $F your way. :-D
Sam
--
I'm just waiting 'til the shine wears off.
lol, they are text links, not a big deal...
I think Adam was really nice to give us reloaded free invites again and if this test works for DNF, you may be able to put the keyword links on your sites and earn good money
It is not really too invasive in that all it does is make hyper-links from words that you do NOT need to click on, and seems to slow down page loading time to a small degree (which you will slowly get use to).
However if it turns out DCG can make more money vs adsense he may pass some of his extra profits on to the forum members in one way or the other, perhaps (guessing) letting us even share in the Overture Program in some way, or overall better member benefits.
My wish is that I could also offer these word links on my own websites, as I am sure they can be nicely profitable due to the great targeting involved. Let us hope this succeeds for DCG.
Yeah, the hosts file is cool. You can also use it to block all kinds of (other) parasites. Check this page http://www.mvps.org/winhelp2002/hosts.htm, for example, and it's downloadable hosts file that will block tons of ads/parasites/hijackers etc.
Best,
Rob
Bookmarks