View Single Post
Old 08-24-2007, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
JuniperPark
 
JuniperPark's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 01:26 PM
iTrader: (86)
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,480
DNF$: 3,142
Location: San Diego, CA
Country:


AdoptableDomains.com - Anyone know anything about them?

I'm interested in some domains they are selling, BUT:

- All the names are registered to an email address that bounces. So even if I buy from them, they won't be able to receive the the EPP codes for transfer.

- Even the catalog domain AdoptableDomains.com is registered to the same bad address.

- There used to be a DNF user by that name, but he hasn't logged on in months.

- The site gives and BIN price and invites offers. I made offers, but they are responded to with the BIN price -- so why ask for offers?? The response is from the same bad email address, so no way to communicate with the owner.

So... if you know this guy, you might want to tell him about this. I'm not going to send money to someone with no working email addresses.
__________________
The only domain reseller BRAVE enough to post prices: TheNameStore.com ][
JuniperPark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads