View Single Post
Old 03-19-2008, 02:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
JuniperPark
DNF Addict
 
JuniperPark's Avatar
 
Last Online: 09-06-2008 04:14 PM
iTrader: (51)
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 1,676
DNF$: 556
Location: San Diego, CA
Country:


Heads Up: Looks like a scammer making the rounds

Got an email from a person interested in an SEO related domain name, from a throwaway @gmail.com account (clue #1).

In our email exchanges to the same address, his named a couple of times (clue #2)

preston rodriguez
charles preston
charlie j preston

When asked why his his name changed, and if he currently owned any domain names, he replied, "My identity not important at this point" (clue #3 - YOU'RE OUT!)

People who play identity games are usually going to pay you with stolen credit cards or phished PayPal accounts, and the seller gets burned. Beware of this guy or anyone else who can't seem to remember their own name.
__________________
The only domain reseller BRAVE enough to post prices: TheNameStore.com ][
JuniperPark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links