From
http://okok.com/?p=30: Quote:
A scandalous decision has once again been reached by the so called wipo arbitration panel.
The disputed name is LH.com
The name is currently still owned by ‘elequa’. Well known in the domain industry and owns a vast portfolio of short acronym domains. Including ‘i.net’ !
A gem dating back to 1995. It is Lufthansa who have effectively hijacked this name now. Reverse hijacking (or daylight robbery) is on the increase as firms desperate to own a unique short web address try and take via court action from legitimate owners.
Let’s make no mistake, cyber-squatting is when people register something like BurgerKing.com and feed off someone’s trademark. Or register typos.
A pure generic acronym like LH is common to many firms across the world. There have been rumours circulating that wipo are not entirely ‘clean’ themselves and we have read many rumours recently of shenanigans going on with biased panels.
I think we can clearly see this again with this ruling . Simply beyond belief and i for one believe the panelists have been influenced.
Thank God these idiots, named and shamed below, are only taking decisions based on property, imagine if there were fools like this deciding on peoples freedom? Unfortunately there are.
Scandal: Hon. Carolyn Marks Johnson, Chair David Tatham, Panelist
|
Cool, so if you own a really valuable domain in good faith, it can be stolen from you. Great news..
