I think it will be really interesting to see what will happen on 7th april. We still get amazing good applications for sunrise 2. There will be still good names in landrush I think.
Freddy
Hmm, I would not write such a mail to Eurid.
I think I know who is behind those 400 new Registrars, if the companies really exist it is legal or not? So where is the problem. A lot of Registrars accredited their local branches, there is nothing to say against it.
Freddy
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by binaryman Just have a look at this list of official EURID appointed .EU registrars. In the past 1 to 2 weeks some 400 United States registrars have been added. A whole lot of them are in Bellevue, Vancouver, New York, Portland and some other states. They all all have the same telephone number.None have a link to a website. http://list.eurid.eu/registrars/List...rs.htm?lang=en
HMMMMMMM I think our chances of getting a .EU name are diminishing more and more.
I think this needs to be questioned and if nessecary investigated.
But perhaps there is a very logical explanation to it all. If so I,d like to hear it.
I have sent the following e-mail to EURID
Dear sir/madam
It is with high concern that I observed that in the past 2 weeks suddenly at least 400 USA based registrars for .eu domains have been added to your official registrar list. What is also of major concern is that whole lists of them come from the same area and have the same telephone numbers and addresses. Also not one has a link to a site. What is happening here??? Are we individuals being conned here?? Are these legitimate registrars??? It looks like some character is setting himself up as a multitude of different registrars to enable himself to get as many .eu names for himself as possible. I get the feeling here is a big scam going on and I fear the small individual who wants to get a few names is going to be the dupe.
Ps. I have posted this on the dnforum voicing my concern.
I do hope I am wrong.
Please feel free to explain the situation there.
Regards
Fred |