View Single Post
Old 08-12-2008, 10:04 AM   #47 (permalink)
shoval
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 05:56 AM
iTrader: (1)
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 182
DNF$: 184


I came across a group of people, all from Mumbai India after buying from them "traffic domains" . Prattik seems to be part of them. I bought based on parking stats they sent me ( from DS and parked.com) but soon after I bought the domains I found out that they had almost no traffic. Both Parked.com and Domainsponsor verified to me that almost all the clicks on their domains were fraudulent/self clicks. parked.com terminated their accounts. Their "system" seems to be working so that the person who post the domain is NOT the owner but supposedly is posting for a "friend".

the domains I came across were ( that they oferred me to buy)


barclaysrefinance.com
barclayrefinance.com
onlineonslaught.com
usbankfinance.com
tutorial-site.com
icl2020.com
icl20-20.com
ipl20-20.com
usbankrefinance.com
bringmemovie.com
refinancewachovia.com
yamahar15.com

The emails associated with domains that were offered for sale are:

chetanbabuta@gmail.com
ashes667@gmail.com
gauravgurbaxani@yahoo.com
sanketptl1@gmail.com
prateek.777@gmail.com

The guy who scammed me was Chetan Babuta, and after email exchange with him he did refund me part of the money.

They keep moving between parking comanies untill they get caught. I believe now they park at revenuedirect.com

There should be a better way to warn people here and on Namepros, so that other members do not lose money for their fraud. Their fraud is also damaging to parking companies and to us as domainers, when advertisers find out they were cheated.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shoval View Post
I came across a group of people, all from Mumbai India after buying from them "traffic domains" . Prattik seems to be part of them. I bought based on parking stats they sent me ( from DS and parked.com) but soon after I bought the domains I found out that they had almost no traffic. Both Parked.com and Domainsponsor verified to me that almost all the clicks on their domains were fraudulent/self clicks. parked.com terminated their accounts. Their "system" seems to be working so that the person who post the domain is NOT the owner but supposedly is posting for a "friend".

the domains I came across were ( that they oferred me to buy)


barclaysrefinance.com
barclayrefinance.com
onlineonslaught.com
usbankfinance.com
tutorial-site.com
icl2020.com
icl20-20.com
ipl20-20.com
usbankrefinance.com
bringmemovie.com
refinancewachovia.com
yamahar15.com

The emails associated with domains that were offered for sale are:

chetanbabuta@gmail.com
ashes667@gmail.com
gauravgurbaxani@yahoo.com
sanketptl1@gmail.com
prateek.777@gmail.com



The guy who scammed me was Chetan Babuta, and after email exchange with him he did refund me part of the money.

They keep moving between parking comanies untill they get caught. I believe now they park at revenuedirect.com

There should be a better way to warn people here and on Namepros, so that other members do not lose money for their fraud. Their fraud is also damaging to parking companies and to us as domainers, when advertisers find out they were cheated.
in list of email this one should be added:

chirag.555@gmail.com

Last edited by shoval; 08-12-2008 at 10:11 AM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
shoval is offline   Reply With Quote