View Single Post
Old 03-11-2008, 03:13 PM   #653 (permalink)
copper
DNF Addict
 
copper's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 04:18 PM
iTrader: (63)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,372
DNF$: 2,261
Location: Matthews, NC. US


Damn, that's exact same pm I got.
Guess I wasn't the only one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamloops View Post
Not sure where to post this -

I recieved a PM over at the other Forum and it wants you to go to a site, DOT NOT GO THERE

Do not go to hxxp://www.istnight.com.

I believe it will install a keylogger on your machine! I somehow got into the root of the site and was able to look at all the files, I downloaded a couple of TXT files named MK-keylog.txt and REG-160-keylog.txt. The contents of those files are information logged which looks like conversations with Tech Support at Register.com
They may have installed a keylogger there?

This is really bad, I am not sure if I have it installed on my machine but as soon as I went to that site I knew something was not right as it just says wait 10 seconds, I stopped it right away and then somehow got into the root, so I snooped around there.

This must be how the domains are been stolen! If anyone wants the TXT files let me know.

And if you have an idea on how I can check to see if I have a keylogger intstalled please PM me.

I see the member is Banned now.

This is the PM from a Member -

Atech
Banned
Trader Rating: (0)
Join Date: Mar 2008

domains about
your domains with 450$ for me
okay ?
my list hxxp://www.istnight.com look at , 16k$ ..
__________________
copper is online now