View Single Post
Old 06-06-2008, 12:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
domaingenius
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: Today 04:06 PM
iTrader: (4)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 668
DNF$: 148
Location: United Kingdom
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by DNQuest.com View Post
It seems a certain someone heard of a possible merger of 2 companies, registered a domain and is creating some sort of fake site to try to establish rights in hopes of winning a DRS and sell it to the new "company" for lots of money. ( I bet I'm close on this )

Anyway, creating a real developed site could help you in the long run. It will help further that a business was already established using the name you mentioned (what ever that is) prior to registration of the domain. This means you had rights at the time of registration and not trying to pull a fast one.

BTW- Your original post says "a friend" and then you say "...if I win the DRS..." consistancy helps too
Lol, close I guess !. Yes got to watch such slips !. I know someone who probably resides on here also ,sold the .coms x 2 to them !

DG
domaingenius is offline   Reply With Quote