View Single Post
Old 11-15-2004, 04:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
seeker
DNF Addict
 
seeker's Avatar
 
Last Online: 07-10-2008 03:08 PM
iTrader: (21)
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,175
DNF$: 7,245
Location: Athens
Country:


Re: Very strange 'Transfer order'

PLEASE PUT THIS THREAD HIGHER!!!

I have just received yet an other request!!!

I am willing to share this with any MOD here.
People, this is serious!!!

registerapi.com has just sent me an email to tranfer one of MY OWN DOMAINS out!!
Can anyone hear!???
Where the FU** is ICANNt??????????

************************
Attention: SODAGIRLS.COM, KILLERxxxx.COM administrative contact: my email


Re: Transfer of SODAGIRLS.COM, KILLEXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX on Nov 12, 2004, 23:15 GMT for us to become the new registrar of record.

You have received this message because you are listed as the Registered Name Holder or Administrative contact for this domain name in the WHOIS database.

Please read the following important information about transferring your domain name:

You must agree to enter into a new Registration Agreement with us. You can review the full terms and conditions of the Agreement at https://secure.registerapi.com/order...eid=1100301xxx

Once you have entered into the Agreement, the transfer will take place within five (5) calendar days unless the current registrar of record denies the request.

Once a transfer takes place, you will not be able to transfer to another registrar for 60 days, apart from a transfer back to the original registrar,in cases where both registrars so agree or where a decision in the dispute resolution process so directs.

If you WISH TO PROCEED with the transfer, you must respond to this message via the following method (note if you do not respond by Nov 23, 2004, 11:15 GMT, SODAGIRLS.COM, KILLERXXXXXXXXXX will not be transferred to us.)

Please go to our website, https://secure.registerapi.com/order...xxxxxxxxxxxxxx to confirm.

If you DO NOT WANT the transfer to proceed, then don't respond to this message.

If you have any questions about this process, please contact https://secure.registerapi.com/gethe...eid=1100301xxx.


PEOPLE!!!!!

There are wild transfers out there!!!
Can anyone, any lawyer help me???

this is the registrant tryoing to take the domain from me:
Contact Requesting Transfer of domains:
J.P. Gray D.E.M. Guys
P.O. Box 31763
Seattle WA 98103 US
bluv@elgigante.biz
__________________
Seek... And you shall Find

Last edited by seeker; 11-16-2004 at 03:37 AM..
seeker is offline   Reply With Quote