Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

How to start making money on my domains names.

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonythetiger

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The 1st rule to live by is to know why you are purchasing the domain. Are you buying the domain to flip? Or are you buying the domain to keep for the long term? Once you have answered those questions, then you can proceed accordingly.

Domain Summit 2024

ZeRohiLL

Level 5
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
All excellent advice. I'm a noob too. Definitely read, read, and read some more. If you have cash to spend, and want to start quick, then established domain names, or sites with traffic are the way to go.

As new domainers, we are finding ourselves in a tight spot to hand reg good domain names. The boom took most of them, and they are all slowly finding their ways into the end users hand. You must be creative.

Like tldrental said, a lot of domainers are tight lipped, because a lot of domainers are followers. The best are not going to give away their secrets, only give you advice to lead you to find your own success. BE A LEADER.

There is definitely a "change" in how us noobs approach this business as opposed to say 6 - 8 years ago. (when I was busy developing and not buying names - Doh!) If your going to hand reg, your 99% of the time going to develop as well. Which is why the development question always comes up. There are needles out there still to hand reg, but its not about finding the needle.

If your only interest is buying and selling domain names, without developing, put away your cc and stop hand reg'ing.

-Zh

Delton77

DNF Newbie
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Developing is the only way to go!!!!!!!!!!!

edyst3

DNF Member
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Read in this forum, learn how to monetize your domain...