Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

New to domains need a bit of advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

lukemiller23

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi

I am new to the domain industry and have found it very interesting and think it is somthing that I would like to have a go at as a second income (maybe my only income one day but one step at a time) I found out pretty quickly that you should stay away from copyright name's after buying michaeljacksonworld.com and thinking it must be worth quite a bit of money then getting it valued at low to mid £xx
I also have bought goldsupplies.co.uk and .org securityguard247.com and .co.uk I dont know if these names are any good if anyone could tell me that would be much appreciated.

Also I would like some advice on unregestered domains and expireing domains, can you still get a relly good domain that hasn't been regestered because no one has thought of it?And is it likely that you can get a good domain name when it expires without useing a domain dropping service because of the amount of domains expireing everyday I dont mean the big money domains but the ones worth £xx - £xxxx just by registering it the following day.

Any other advice would be much appreciated:cool:

Thanks Luke

Mr.Domains

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Also I would like some advice on unregestered domains and expireing domains, can you still get a relly good domain that hasn't been regestered because no one has thought of it?

It depends what you are looking for. You can still find good unregestered names for developing purposes, but probably not for parking, with natural type-in traffic. I develop most of my domains though, and always spend a couple of hours digging for unregistered domains when I come up with a new project idea. Here are just some of the names I have picked up for Reg Fee:

Bytmo.com
GamesDungeon.com
PicsHost.net