Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

closed Best name Possible ...

This thread has been closed by the original author or DNF staff member.
Status
Not open for further replies.
R

rebies

Hey all! I'm new to these parts, so hopefully yalls nice ;)

Anyway, I would really like to acquire a short, direct keyword domain, but have no idea what its worth might be.

Domain: hdtv.net

From the looks of it, there would be no way of getting it for less then a couple hundred thousand. What would you all think the domain is worth straight up? No web sites included, not taking traffic into consideration, and not considering the fact that a company has already set up shop on it?

Andrew

GiantDomains

President
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Submit an offer to the owner.

It is a very valuable domain. Start with an offer of $500, but be prepared for a laughable response.

The domain is probably worth $15K+, with its only fault; being a dot-net.

morel

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The name hdtv.net is good, though I think DoBerry's estimate of $15k is a high. I would peg it at $1,000. The problem is that there is already a highly developed site at hdtv.net, and I doubt that the current owners would be willing to sell. You should be prepared for a no, and start looking at alternative domain names for your site. Never get attached to any one domain name.

Good luck.

D

dkny

it's only a simple developed site. take two days of webmaster time to develop it. anyway, you're not talking about web site.

HDTV is a great name, but .net is a difficult sale especially for consumer product. HDTV.com is up for sale right now, so any end users would contact the .com first if they want the name.

My appraisal for the name is $2.2K. Don't hold back if you get an offer because .info and .biz is coming right up. that's my hint. :)

R

rebies

dkny: