Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

I want to start my own Mini Websites- HELPPP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Krshna

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I'm new to DNForums and I'm planning to start my own mini-website.

The problem is, though I have my own content development team in place, and can easily generate international quality content for cheap with my team, I have no idea about how to set up an actual website.

:)

I am an ignoramus with respect to mini websites(or any website as a matter of fact! I do have some above average- good knowledge of SEO though.

I need a simple guideline as to how to go about it? My intention is to sell the mini website after a month or so, is this an advisable experiment? Do i have any hope of making any worthy returns at all? How much does a mini website with 5-10 pages of content usually sell for? I need a step by step kind of procedure to get the thing up and running. Also, if there is a particular target i need to reach to actually make a decent amount to sell the website, any advice on how i can capitalize on the site until i reach such a level? Please help!

:)

How much setting up a mini web site costs, domain costs, web space etc any help is welcome! Please do not hesitate to PM or Reply to this thread! Nay help is welcome, all ideas are looked into and everyone is thanked!

With Best Regards,
Krshna

All About Me Here!

Domain summit 2024

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If you have domains, part of it is done.

Then, get some inexpensive hosing (HostMonster isn't too bad).

Then, set up Wordpress sites - get a template so it doesn't look "bloggy".

Edit the code to add in some AdSense and/or some Amazon links and you're all set! Update weekly.

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi

you can learn how to set-up or build a website here: