Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

closed MyWWW.ws

This thread has been closed by the original author or DNF staff member.
Status
Not open for further replies.
C

cerebus

I´m a total newbie in the domain business, so please just give me a no-no if it´s not worth a dime ;)

alldig

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
BIG no-no ... $0 resale

Bob

Jedi Master
Reaction score
Big No-No. .WS names are TOUGH sales. I had 2 and was lucky enough to sell them. Never again will I buy a ccTLD.

Best of luck!

-Bob

Duke

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Not even .us Bob? (I'm not saying you should, just wondering if you think our own country code will be as big a flop as .ws .cc .nu and the rest).

pixelman

Level 4
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Very hard to sell, even if it is a one-word domain.

The users will attempt to access MyWWW.com instead.

A great three letter name with a very weak extention, it may have interest to those die-hard .WS believers, but beyond that a very long hard road.
Try to aquire DOT COM's , they will always be king!

mole

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by RSB1230
Try to aquire DOT COM's , they will always be king!

A tired 17 year old King? :sleep:

Bob

Jedi Master
Reaction score
Originally posted by Duke of Earl
Not even .us Bob? (I'm not saying you should, just wondering if you think our own country code will be as big a flop as .ws .cc .nu and the rest).

Duke -

Yes, unfortunately, I think .us will flop too.

.CA was as hyped as the rest. It failed. You never see a .ca (you might in Canada, but I never have).

Perhaps I am wrong. Maybe .us will be something, but I do not see it being big at all for at least 10 years.

.com, .net, and org were the three original gTLDs.

Ponder this: