Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Pricing Thoughts For New Development.

KCGroup

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, just started developing my domain FreeInstrumentals.com (It's being developed live, feel free to check it out) And i'm stuck with my pricing.

The MP3's are all free, and being a producer, I always feel like I need to charge more for my product. That being said, the search volume on this domain is high enough to where I can monetize quite successfully with the right pricing for the higher quality audio files.

Currently the higher quality WAV file is $9.99 and the Stems(Tracked out) is $29.99...

I am considering coming down to $1.99 for the WAV and $4.99 for the Stems. Seems quite low, however, the domain says it itself, free. So I figure the quality upgrades being so cheap would make for a great and easy upsell..

Any thoughts??

asfas

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Congrats on the site, looks very cool. I like the tracks too.

But...search volume for a term that includes "free" may not be all that important. Think kids and skint chaps.

Your current prices seem reasonable to me.

KCGroup

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Congrats on the site, looks very cool. I like the tracks too.

But...search volume for a term that includes "free" may not be all that important. Think kids and skint chaps.

Your current prices seem reasonable to me.

Thank you!

What do you mean when you say "But...search volume for a term that includes "free" may not be all that important" ?

asfas

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I mean these people are not buyers...they're looking for free instrumentals

KCGroup

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I mean these people are not buyers...they're looking for free instrumentals