Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

closed Two domains

This thread has been closed by the original author or DNF staff member.
Status
Not open for further replies.
L

lil78

Hi, I'm new to domains names.

I just recently purchased two domains and would like feedback on what it may be worth:

goflyair.com
unexpecting.com

Thanks!

Lil

Domain summit 2024

GiantDomains

President
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
goflyair is really bad. Not sure why you registered it.

unexpecting is not a word.

$0 $0

L

lil78

:-(

I thought they may be worth a little, even though not much.

With goflyair I thought it would make a nice travel site and is a name that is easy to brand.

Do you think that these are worth hanging on to and may be worth something 5-10 years later?

Thanks

Lil

Duke

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi Lil - Welcome!

Sorry to bring two $0 appraisals in the housewarming basket, but most newcomers got the same thing (including me) so don't feel bad! It takes a little time to understand what makes a good domain name that has a chance to resell above the reg fee - but the answers are all here so stick around!

.com.net.org

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
You just have good experience with domain names.
No Reg, No Learn :D

draqon

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi Lil,

Sorry to be harsh but those names are not worth anything now, nor will they be worth anything in the future. You should try to avoid two mistakes that newbies always seem to make. First, is registering made-up phrases like goflyair, and the other is registering domains composed of words that no one ever uses. Unexpecting might be a word, but if it is, almost no human in the world uses it. The only one-word domains that are worth anything have to be commonly used words, or commercially valuable words. Unexpecting doesnt mean anything at all.

Duke