Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Anyone get this mass LLL email?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BLazeD

Selling
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Porbably the longest offer spam I've received.

Offered me $2K for a $25K+ LLL.com

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an independent contractor working on behalf of a variety of companies, and individuals across the world.
I work in a variety of online industries including (albeit not limited to) web design, development, and hosting.

I have been tasked with contacting, and negotiating on behalf of an individual in relation to the domain name ???.com.

A quick 'Whois' look up provided this address as a contact for the domains ownership, hence why you have received this.

In this particular case, the individual on whose behalf I am working is developing a network of information based websites.
The intention is that development will provide a variety of useful information that many many Internet users are looking for on a daily basis. It is hoped that good rankings in search engines, and natural interest in the subject matter will allow such a network to be successful, and profitable.
A vital aspect of such a development is the domain names around which the various websites are branded. A website about cats is clearly more suited to the 'cat.com' domain than 'stevethepussycat.com'. Numerous people looking for information on cats would type in cat.com, and thus a good domain is a sure fire way of reaching your target audience.

On the basis of the above, down to business.. We would be very interest in obtaining the domain name should it be obtainable for the offer price of 2050(USD).