Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

LR2 problem/fraud?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DNQuest.com

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
First, I'd like to say I am new to DNForum and wish I could have found this site a while ago.

I have a situation that I had talked to a lawyer, unfortunately, I didn't have the cash available that he wanted. It was pretty steep.

Here is the situation:

During LR2, I had submited applications to many names (as I'm sure most of you did in here) and on June 27, 2002 I received several emails stating that I had registered 7 .infos. When I viewed the whois, all the domains showed "pending"

I went on vacation for 10 days and I didn't really connect to the net at all.

On July 13, 2002, I received an email stating that I had registered another domain in LR2. I thought I was kind of odd, so I did some checking and it turns out that 6 of the 7 domains that I was awarded via the communication from my registrar and supporting invoice was awarded to someone else.

I wrote Afilias and DirectNIC and they both blamed each other and offer no assistance what-so-ever. I had expressly stated that a crediting my credit card was not resolution that I wanted, I wanted the domains. They both told me too bad and DirectNIC gave me credit for the six domains. Lucky for me that I printed a hard copy of all invoices showing my registration.

Has anyone esle had this problem? And is there any action I can take. I can't give a $5,000.00 retainer, but I have all the time in the world

The 7 domains: snp.info cis.info tmp.info vhf.info wellnes.info videocard.info singapor.info (this is the one I still have). The domain I recieved in July which is still mine is emails.info. You can see why I am upset about it.