Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Newbie - enom vs Godaddy

Status
Not open for further replies.

hiddensecret

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello all. I am a newbie who needs some advice. I have been reading some of the posts and it seems people tend to like enom. I recently bought three names and have them at GoDaddy. I know I have to wait 60 days to do a transfer, but does anyone know if you can do a "push" at GoDaddy? Also, I have the names parked at Afternic. It is best to wait the 60 days before I try to sell or put them up for auction? What is the best auction site in your opinion? Any help is much appreciated.

jdk

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
hiddensecret said:
Hello all. I am a newbie who needs some advice. I have been reading some of the posts and it seems people tend to like enom. I recently bought three names and have them at GoDaddy. I know I have to wait 60 days to do a transfer, but does anyone know if you can do a "push" at GoDaddy? Also, I have the names parked at Afternic. It is best to wait the 60 days before I try to sell or put them up for auction? What is the best auction site in your opinion? Any help is much appreciated.

The registrar is all about personal preference. Personally, I don't care for either of the two you listed. You can do a push within Godaddy during the 60 day period. If you are using a selling service that requires you to push the names to them and they push them to the customer you may have a problem. If you are selling and their account you push to is within the same registrar there shouldn't be a problem. It is best to read the terms and conditions on the site you are selling your names at. If you are selling them yourself then you can sell them whenever and simply push the names to the other parties account.

ParkQuick.com

DNF Regular
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score