Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

value of controversial world politics domains ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

charbz

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello, I came across a bunch of domain names related to the current ongoing war in Syria that are available , and Id like to know if there is any value in them...

for those who do not know, the syrian president bashar al assad has been asked to step down , but is still supported by some, and this dragged the country into a civil war..

I am new to the world of domaining, and want to know if there is any value in domains like these :

bashar2014.com ( in reference to the upcoming 2014 election )
bashar2014.org
voteforbashar.com
stepdownbashar.com

im surprised that these domain names are still available ? do you think they dont have much value ? or are they a hidden gold-mine ?

Domain Summit 2024

katherine

Country hopper
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I'm not surprised these names are available, because they are only good if developed for campaign purposes. They have no commercial use. How would you monetize them ?
You can register them, but do not expect that somebody will knock on your door to buy them. After all they could be had for $10 yet nobody would register them.

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I am new to the world of domaining, and want to know if there is any value in domains like these :

im surprised that these domain names are still available ? do you think they dont have much value ? or are they a hidden gold-mine ?

Hi

being a newbie, doesn't mean be that "new"

in other words.....

IF and that's and intentional big IF, those domains had value in the eye of another,

then what?

somebody else who reads/read this thread like me, could have went and registered them.

then....you'd be out.

so, now you're probably saying to yourself