Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Your opinion and Thoughts!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

dreamant

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if somebody could help with tdnam. I would like to invest in a domain(s) that have traffic so i can learn how to create revenue. Is tdnam one of the best places to use? It seems that some domain prices are artificially inflated and they are way too much sometimes. Any other site suggestions on where to go that is "real" and "legit"? How about brokers? can you trust them? Or is there really good software to help the process of getting your own domain that has traffic that could be dropped? Whats your opinion?

Service,
Broker,
or Software?

Anthony.
Newbie and needs some guidance!!!

fatter

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am no expert on traffic names, but have been around long enough to say dont trust any traffic claims even screen shots, many experienced domainer has been ripped off, I beleive there are some on this board who can analyze where traffic comes from with a redirect for a day or two. I think using overture as a guide is a good start, but overture has a few quirks that you would need to understand before regging names. Personnaly I like regging names that might get traffic, reg fee is a small price to pay if I am wrong
not a lot of risk unless you reg hundreds of names with no traffic. There are many members who buy small traffic names with a view or two a day for 100-500 dollars.
cant help you on drops
goog luck, I figured i would respond and bump your post si it doesnt drift into the black hole never to be seen again, other members may have better advice

petrosc

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Here is a friendly advice

You have the following options: