Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

$5000 to spend - how would you do it?

Status
Not open for further replies.

markus

Level 2
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I have been investing in domains for a couple of years now as a hobby business. I have invested part of my profits from my other consulting business in this and now I have about $5000 to spend before the end of the year. I am ready to take this hobby business to the next level and would like your input/advice/ideas how to do it best?

Background:

A portfolio of around 250 domains ranging from the "oh-I-wish-I-had-not-bought-that" kind of learning experiences in domaining to some two-word .com:s and one-word international TLD:s with 10000-40000 searches a month for the specific term. About 40 of the 250 have mini-sites set up on them and 2-3 of them more extensive websites.

I am more prone to building cash flow through buying domains and developing them (am well familiar with web design and good as SEO), more than buying-parking-selling. So unless you convince me other wire, I will continue on that strategy.

The Goal:

Today I have Google Adsense on the 40+ plus mini-sites + sites and they generate about $20 a day. My present/next goal is to elevate this to $333 a day (odd number I know, but it works out well with the overall yearly plan/goals).

Options:

So which option would you choose with this background information and the amount above to spend to get me on the path to my new goal stated above, and why?

A. Buy 1-2 quality domains for the money and then develop them (and others in the portfolio) slowly as money comes in

B. Put the whole sum towards hiring copy-writers, designers and link-builders to develop a good number (maybe 20-30) of the existing domains.

C. Put the whole sum into developing 1-2 of the exisiting domains in to full feature web sites.