Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

BOO - no more than 8 open negotiation activities at the same time

Status
Not open for further replies.

MediaHound

Former DNF Admin
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
This needs to be removed from your policy:

Sorry, we couldn´t validate your offer! Please note for you as a buyer, it is only allowed to have 8 open negotiation activities at the same time. Please complete a current domain transaction or delete an existing negotiation acitivity first!

Domagon

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Sedo is stranger than I thought LOL!

What kind of a limitation is that ... I'm a very low-volume domain trader, and yet I could see there being times that I could potentially exceed that ... but even if not, such a policy, while well intentioned (perhaps to reduce offer spamming or something) is very limiting; at least raise it to several dozen or something - perhaps I totally misunderstand the restriction?

On an aside, when one makes an offer for a domain listed with a "Make Offer" price, how does one refuse the offer?

I tried to reject an offer, but Sedo insists on me entering a price first ... I don't want to do that for some domains for various reasons.

Am I doing something wrong or is that not possible ... guess I just ignore it ... but once there are 8 "open" negotations, I guess I'm out of luck ... jeez, please tell me I'm just confused and I overlooked a button or something ... ?

Ron

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
So far I haven't sold anything through Sedo - are you guys advertising prices or "Make offer"?

Domagon

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Not sure if your question is directed to me ... but yeah, advertising "Make Offer" ... I'd prefer not to price domains that way, but Sedo has a 10,000 $/euro pricing limit; I understand why, but it greatly limits marketing for some folks.