Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

DNF Low-baller called out.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
Letting aside that "apostrophe" means something entirely different in Greek than to describe the ownership mark; my point with the $2 per Pound is that, Mr. Clowes offered the equivalent of an upper row ticket to "Wicked" (which I thoroughly enjoyed, regardless). I wonder if he assumed WiFi stands for Wicked Finder :D

Dale Hubbard

Formerly 'aZooZa'
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Theo -- I don't do "Greek' therefore I'm not an expert in apostrophic nuances on an 'inter alia' language basis. All I can say is that it probably sucks (holds no ground) here in the UK. Your 'wicked' analogy is not well understood here I'm afraid. I am "wicked' but not in the sense your suggestion alludes to. Furthermore, I'm guessing it's a movie or a show that hasn't yet passed our 'gate'. I was in the 'stalls' at a Freddy Kempf virtuoso piano recital recently but no path to "Wicked" that I could glean. Or care for.

Gerry

Dances With Dogs
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Kind of reminds me the offer I got a while back from Namedrive.

It went something like this:

I'll give you $7. That's all you paid for it.

After reading all this BS, I am convinced it was someone on this forum. ;)

The best part when I turned the offer down, they came back with $9.

Seraphim

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Kind of reminds me the offer I got a while back from Namedrive.

It went something like this:

I'll give you $7. That's all you paid for it.

After reading all this BS, I am convinced it was someone on this forum. ;)

The best part when I turned the offer down, they came back with $9.

My lady, you've been carrying around that beastly crusty dragon for a fortnight. Don't expect any chaps to go arse over elbow for you, and Bob's your uncle.