• Welcome to DNForum.com - Domain Investor Forum, Free Domain Marketplace and a community for 45+ domain pros
    If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the oldest global domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 45,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, using our free in-house built tools, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Fishy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JayB

New Member
Legacy Platinum Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
657
Reaction score
0
I Recieved An Email From A Software Company Today. They Were Enquiring About My Domain Civ-Host.com

Email They Sent Me
Hello, Please let me know a quote in US dollars or Euros for the name mentioned in the subject of this email. We saw it listed for sale. Our company develops software (mainly client-server systems). If you offer more domains for sale with good reselling potential please email us your list. Looking forward to do business with you. Regards,Anthony WaldnerPresidentSNN SystemsSoftware Solutions.

All Views On This Would Be Greaty Accepted.

Regards, JMD
 
Most likely scam yes..
 
If it is OperaEnt. or Operaengineering its a scam

also Toughguy.net
 
100% fish stinky scammers / email optin miners.... bin it and move on! :smilewinkgrin:
 
Here's your tipoff:
for the name mentioned in the subject of this email.

Since the body of the letter is not personalized to your domain name, it probably means they are sending these out by the thousands.
 
my domain was in the subject
 
...for the name mentioned in the subject of this email....

Like Duckinla says, this is the give-away...
A genuine buyer would mention the name in the email.

They will now ask you to have the name appraised by a company of their choice.. You pay for the appraisal and never hear from the 'buyer' again...
They either are the appraisal 'company' or are tied to them in some way.

This has been around for a long time... Scam
 
thanks lads, i'l be sure to email them and tell them to try better next time ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top Bottom