Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

are most registration places a bunch of crooks

Status
Not open for further replies.

ctn

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey im kinda new at buying names

I have started looking for names in the last couple of months,funny thing is,i have been looking through expiring lists and stuff like that and had come up with a pretty good list at least i think there good.

Well im pretty slow at picking my names out of the list,so im at this site that is pretty cheap and im putting my names in the cart and backing the page up and adding new ones and before you know it ive been on the site for awhile so when im finally ready to check out there telling me some of my names are not available and look at the who is and some will be out of date for a year ,some say unpaid department stuff like that but one thing is that they will tell where to go to buy it.Like one site it might be avaiable and another site it might not.

There is one that register.com has in the unpaid department but they tell me i can buy it through afternic,and it said in the who is register.com has it in there unpaid department.from about a year ago.
Just like one name i wanted i couldn't buy it for 8 dollars but i could go to another site and have to pay 15 dollars.

I have had chances before to buy these names but didn't and had chances today if i would have zip on through as soon as i hit the site.Just seems like the longer you stay on the site or sites the more stanger it gets.
Anyone else have these problems

DotComster

Level 8
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
There are a lot more problems, but the ones you atated are the major ones. One peice of advise - never use register.com or netsol.com - other than that the others are MOSTLY ok. Register.com "unpaid" department is their domain "hoarding" depatrment - unHonest to say the least.