• Welcome to DNForum.com - Domain Investor Forum, Free Domain Marketplace and a community for 45+ domain pros
    If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the oldest global domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 45,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, using our free in-house built tools, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Co.co.uk on Sedo

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sedo's response:
Hello Kate. Thanks for your email and passing this information onto me.

We have already canceled this auction because the seller had listed it
fraudulently in our system. You're right; this domain does not exist and
cannot be auctioned and sold. Sedo.com has a zero tolerance policy for
fakers and those who list domains that don't belong to them. Though all
domains go through an internal verification check before being listed in a
user's account, unfortunately at times, one may slip through the cracks.
Listing a domain that does not lawfully belong to someone is a complete
violation of Sedo's terms of use.

Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns. I'll be
happy to help.

Best Regards,

Monica Ibrahim

--

Customer Relations Representative

Sedo.com :: One Broadway :: Cambridge, MA 02142

tel 617-758-4292 :: fax 617-577-3983

http://www.sedo.com :: #################



Confidentiality Statement:

This e-mail, including attachments, may include confidential and/or
proprietary information, and may be used only by the person or entity to
which it is addressed. If the reader of this e-mail is not the intended
recipient or his or her authorized agent, the reader is hereby notified that
any dissemination, distribution or copying of this e-mail is prohibited. If
you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender by replying
to this message and delete this e-mail immediately.



>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: #################
>> Sent: Thursday, February 22, 2007 9:37 AM
>> To: Monica Ibrahim
>> Subject: Other
>>
>>
>>
>> Login: #################
>> User Id: #################
>>
>> #################
>>
>> Login: #################
>> Name: #################
>> Email: #################
>> Telefon:
>>
>> Topic: Other
>>
>> Domain: co.co.uk on auction
>>
>> Comments:
>> Hello,
>>
>>
>>
>> I see that co.co.uk is being auctioned.
>>
>> This domain does not exist and is not a grandfathered 2-letter .co.uk
>> domain:
>>
>> http://webwhois.nic.uk/cgi-
>> bin/whois.cgi?query=co.co.uk&WHOIS+Submit.x=32&WH
>> OIS+Submit.y=1
>>
>>
>>
>> In other words it does not look like a genuine offer. Can you have a look
>> into this ?
>>
>>
>>
>> Regards,
>>
>> Kate
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top Bottom