Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Enom reseller - how mnay levels deep?

Status
Not open for further replies.

DNInvestor

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Newbie here - so please be gentle.

With all the offers to be Enom resellers floating around it is possible to be many levels away from the direct reseller. Is there any way to tell how far away you are from the direct relationship to Enom?

I ask because someone brought up the point that if you are 5 levels away, and the 2nd level decided not to honor the pricing they promised, 3-5 get screwed.

Thanks, and I hope I explained my question correctly.

Marty

Level 3
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I do not think you can figure out how many levels deep your account is. The best way is to goto enom directly or have a very good relationship with your reseller.

Whois-Search

Level 9
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
If you are a Reseller then you can buy domains for $6.95 at enom.

Only a Reseller can make sub-accounts for people say at $7.25

If you are a sub-reseller you can not make personal accounts for people.

However you can make reg rocket accounts as a sub-reseller

So only reg rocket sites can be as much as 2 Levels deep

A reseller account is $6950 ( 1000 domains )

So it is cheaper to get a sub-reseller off someone like Alldig or Goh ( recommended )

People like www.powerpipe.com or www.namecheap.com will be reseller's at $6.95 just that are charging you extra - thats their profit

FM9000

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Smashface is correct. Subresellers can set up subresellers under them. I have one subreseller who has more than 30 subresellers with hundreds of domains. The last I spoke to the head of reseller services at enom there was no limit to the number of levels of subresellers.

go direct to enom
3 level
50 name $8.95 each
500 name $7.99 each
1000 name $6.95 each