Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

Mentor needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

David.

Level 4
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am writing this email in hopes that someone would like to be my mentor in the domain business.

I know it's a long shot but maybe someone out there who has made some serious money would like to give back a bit by helping out someone like me.

I did some research, bought some domains, put some domains up for sale but received no offers so it is now time to step back and ask for help.

I'm in my 20s, no wife, no kids, no current girlfriend. I am very ambitious but I am also very frustrated. I spend 10+ hours on this site and also on a webmasters forum but the more I read the more lost I get. I'm trying to learn but there is just so much information I don't know where to start.

I understand that I am new to this and it will probably take me like 10+ years to learn all of this on my own. Having someone who can teach me the ropes would make the process a whole lot easier.

The main things I would like to learn are:

1. How to read domain data so I know which domains are good to flip. What is good traffic? How many keyword searches indicate a good domain? How many google monthly clicks is good? How many pages should be indexed with google? What is good Quantcast traffic? How does wordtracker work? How does a website get listed in the yahoo/google directory? How does Alexa popularity work? Plus about two dozen other questions.