Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Now What?

wburke415

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am brand new to domaining, and I am a little overwhelmed with the abundance of information laying around.
I have about 30 domain names so far that I registered with name.com and have parked and listed at sedo.com. I'm currently waiting for name.com to accept my request to use sedoMLS premium. I have a couple questions to hopefully get me doing what I need to do.

What reading material would you suggest I read before investing further? (link on beginners page doesn't work)

Do you register most of your domains yourself?

What could I be doing to more actively sell my domains?

Which domain registrars do you use?

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I am brand new to domaining, and I am a little overwhelmed with the abundance of information laying around.
I have about 30 domain names so far that I registered with name.com and have parked and listed at sedo.com. I'm currently waiting for name.com to accept my request to use sedoMLS premium. I have a couple questions to hopefully get me doing what I need to do.
Hi

What reading material would you suggest I read before investing further? (link on beginners page doesn't work)
I suggest you don't invest anymore money, until you've read-thru at least 5 + years of the "Domains for Sale and Domains Wanted" threads.

Do you register most of your domains yourself?
who else is going to register them for me?

Post them on the forum for sale

Which domain registrars do you use
Currently, enom/moniker/fabulous/eurodns/dynadot/and sometimes gobaddly

Good Luck!

imo...

Domain Author

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hey,

Welcome to DNForum!!