Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Why I am strongly in favor of the WLS

Are you in favor of the WLS?

• Yes

Votes: 15 71.4%
  • No

Votes: 6 28.6%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

uncle

Level 5
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
like safesys said, I too will be curious to see your achievements and comments in the first week after the launch

mole

DNF Addict
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Unfortunately, this won't affect me.

The WLS, if it ever comes, came too late.

All the names that I have been eyeing for the past 2 years have already gone back into the aftermarket, or snapped by me in the last 2 quarters. I'm waiting for .com value to depress further what with further shockers like WorldCom before I make my move on the sellers.

I am just against the privileged use of RRP to gain an advantage over the small players. Insider trading won't stop with WLS, but it will sure as hell make some of these people bleed.

uncle

Level 5
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
See, I don't care if the major players or anyone else bleeds. I wish everybody well, even my competitors.

I'm only concerned about how it will affect me personally and the market as a whole.

Everything the major players have now, they have worked out over the years. They had to put a lot of effort, time, funds and resources to get to where they are now.

And yet people still demand that they should be getting the best names having put minimal effort. 'Buydomains beat me on my Snapback again' etc...

Pathetic.

Can't you really see that both ultsearch and buydomains are often beaten by individuals? It's not easy, but not impossible either..

fizz

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by mole
I'm waiting for .com value to depress further what with further shockers like WorldCom before I make my move on the sellers.