Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Bought some domains that may be of interest to Macdonalds

Wallyv

Level 1
Reaction score
Hi as the thread mentions i bought some domain names. The reason i went for these names is macdonalds are commonly referred to in the uk as Maccy d's. So much so apparently Maccy D's tried yo copyright the slang name to protect there identity. Now im a total novice to all this so excuse my ignorance. The list of domains are as followed.

Mackydees.com
Maccyds.org
Mackydees.co.uk
Maccydees.co.uk
Maccyds.co
Maccyds.club
Maccyds.uk
Maccyds.eu
Maccyds.global

Many thanks and any advise would be great!!

Wallyv

Level 1
Reaction score
Can u explain how? I have bought something legally and havnt used them for anything?

jaydub

Level 10
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
If they were used for a clothing line etc...probably no worries.
But attach them to anything to do with food service and you could potentially get to know their lawyers more than you would like.:eek:;)

Wallyv

Level 1
Reaction score
If they were used for a clothing line etc...probably no worries.
But attach them to anything to do with food service and you could potentially get to know their lawyers more than you would like.:eek:;)
Im well aware of that, my point was maccy d's is used more in the uk than Macdonalds hashtags etc. Now i was wondering if i was to offer to mcds would the be intrested? I have no intention of using them for anything else. Is the .co .org .global worth any value! Or is it .com that would hold more value?

Reaction score