Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Choosing the best GEO domain

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexbanks

Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi, I have just signed up! So I am a newbie to this forum. I have searched around and had a few of my questions answered already.

I have several domain names and I would like to know which I should use as my primary domain, and what I should do with the others.

The domains I have are,

GEO+rentals.ca <-- canada extension
GEO+properties.com
GEO+accomodation.com
rent+GEO.com

As you can tell the topic is real estate / rentals in canada.

After my own research, I think the GEO+rentals.ca is the best domain to go for, as a quick search on google keyword's tool shows it gets searches (exact). My only concern is someone else has the .com extension. But they are no where to be seen on search engines as their website is quite bad.

I initially wanted to use my companies name as the domain, but this would mean it was 27 characters (4 words) long, although I do have the initials of these 4 words as a 4 letter domain.

In terms of getting results, am I correct in choosing the GEO+rentals.ca domain? if so what should I do with the other domain names. I have researched parking these domains or simply re-directing them but the correct method is really hard to find with little experience.

Many Thanks

Alex Banks

Shane

Account Terminated
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score