Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

Domain reselling

Status
Not open for further replies.
Y

yinyang

Hi,

I want to start my domain reselling business, but I got a lot of headache when searhing around.

The problems:
1. A lot of registrar require my customer to do credit card order, but in area, Indonesia, not much people have credit card.
2. I have little knowledge about programming.
3. The big boys need so much initial payment, like US$500, etc.

My requirements:
1. I need no credit card order for my customer. My customer just pay me directly (I had the way of course) and I will add some credit to their account. So they can use the credit to register domain name directly (online to the registrar).
2. No setup fee for me (As a reseller) is better.
3. Can get below US$10 per domain per year.

I'm dreaming?
Please help.

Thank you in advance.

DotComster

Level 8
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Not that easy to setup, especialy for low price.

Look into the payment systems that work best in Indonesia - ask a banker, and check out the local sites and see how they do it - the Indonisian webmaster forums might be a good place to start.

PrimeDNR

Level 4
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by yinyang
Hi,

I want to start my domain reselling business, but I got a lot of headache when searhing around.

The problems:
1. A lot of registrar require my customer to do credit card order, but in area, Indonesia, not much people have credit card.

My requirements:
1. I need no credit card order for my customer. My customer just pay me directly (I had the way of course) and I will add some credit to their account. So they can use the credit to register domain name directly (online to the registrar).

Hi Yinyang,

May be I can help you.

Please see my PM for details.

Regards
-PD-

I'm dreaming?
Please help.

Thank you in advance.

P

precana