Help: How can I get a domain blacklisted ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

domaingenius

Platinum Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Mar 6, 2006
1,250
8
Monaco
#1
Hey can someone please do me a favour and get a domain name,
OF MINE , blacklisted for me ?. There is a GOOD reason for this
believe me, call it a kind of revenge. Unfortunately although I am good
at regging domains I am not so technically proficient as to do this myself.

If so, please PM me asap.

Thanks

DG
 

ftaylor

.scot
Exclusive Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Apr 30, 2008
462
0
San Mateo, CA
giveit100.com
#5

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Exclusive Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
53   0   0
Dec 26, 2007
7,357
222
Concord, NH
www.draggar.net
#8
Be careful with blacklisting. If you're going to do that to screw a registrar that you're unhappy with or a new owner, it can come back and bite you in the @$$ in the end. All domains hosted on the same IP will suffer and the next owner will not be able to use it without some very hard work.

Anyone can look up the WhoIs history and see that you owned it before and then you can be flagged as a domain saboteur - tarnishing your reputation and possibly making it harder to conduct business in this industry.
 

exxe

Exclusive Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
26   0   0
Nov 22, 2007
1,218
2
Europe
#9
Yes, that's correct.

I don't see any reason to blacklist a domain of yours :/ You can delete the DNS or either use a blank index.html.
 

hina

Platinum Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
25   0   0
May 20, 2008
318
1
DomainLand
#19
Do you own this domain or not?

If the domain is in your possession, and you want to make it "unusable", then just do as MrDude said: delete the nameservers, or set the nameservers to ns.google.com :D
 

Tia Wood

Web Developer
Exclusive Member
Registered User
Rating - 100%
113   0   0
Jan 11, 2006
3,364
346
Indiana
NameHoney.com
#20
Do you own this domain or not?

If the domain is in your possession, and you want to make it "unusable", then just do as MrDude said: delete the nameservers, or set the nameservers to ns.google.com :D
He obviously don't own it and is trying to "pull a fast one" on us. Because if he did it would be as simple as that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.