Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

intro Hi!

This thread is a member's introductory post on DNForum.com.

Garuseptillion

Level 1
Reaction score
Hi There,

I'm Gary and i am brand new to the game. I spent the last week or so buying up no-so-great domain names. When they didn't sell I tried outbounding a few of them and justifying their value, I STARTED to get it. So i'm here to make mistakes and learn. Hope to read and learn as much as I can.

Carry on!

jaydub

Level 10
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Welcome to DNForum Gary!

Biggie

DNForum Moderator
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
Hi There,

I'm Gary and i am brand new to the game. I spent the last week or so buying up no-so-great domain names. When they didn't sell I tried outbounding a few of them and justifying their value, I STARTED to get it. So i'm here to make mistakes and learn. Hope to read and learn as much as I can.

Carry on!

Hi Gary

your story is the same as so many others who join "the game".

typically, they register those "not so great" domains and having "heard" about "flipping" in the broadest sense, they think it will be a breeze\

they read about "outbounding" which basically is sending unsolicited emails or "spamming" and when that doesn't work... they wonder why

people are not sitting around waiting for your email to arrive in their inbox and when you have to "justify or explain any benefits it might have" -
then obviously the value to them is not apparent.

that being said,
we are glad to have you here, and hopefully, we can enlighten you about the truths and falsehoods relating to domaining.

feel free to ask about anything you find questionable.

Good Luck!

Welcome to DNForum.com

imo...

Garuseptillion

Level 1
Reaction score
Yes to all of that.