Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

closed Leasing My Domain, Help Sought

This thread has been closed by the original author or DNF staff member.
Status
Not open for further replies.
W

waterguy

I own www.watercooling.com and would like to know what value to place on leasing the domain on a monthly basis for a period of 2 years with the option to renew for another 2 years, etc.. I do not want to sell the domain: I just don't have time to develop it. My target audience would be computer stores that sell watercooling equipment and from what I have gathered from 12 years experience in the PC industry is that a domain like this one in the right hands could be worth $500,000 a year in sales from watercooling equipment. I am however, looking to provide the lessee good value so I am open to suggestions/comments about how I should proceed and the agreement I should draw up. Thank-you for your comments.

draqon

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
sounds like you are riduculously overvaluing the domain to me. No way is a domain as weak as watercooling.com gonna get enough traffic to get 500k in profit per year, unless someone spends several hundred thousand dollars developing and advertising it.

Kid Kool

Level 8
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by waterguy