Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Oh Sedo!!! Many uniques/views but no offers.

dcmstreams

Level 1
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Hello all...
I really want someone to school me on Sedo. I have a few domains listed there where every month there are many uniques. But no one has made an offer (currently they are listed as "Make Offer). Maybe I don't know how this game works. But is it really this much of a waiting game? I bought my first domain about 3 months ago. I'm still learning. I'm realizing that I want to flip right now. I want buy and sell as quickly as possible for as much as possible in that quick timeframe. I want to eventually buy better domains that I can hold onto and sell for more money... Eventually. This has turned into more than just a Sedo question... Thanks for all advice and guidance.

~Not a beginner for long

gilescoley

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Yes, it is a waiting game, if you have hand-registered domains, you will be be waiting for a lot longer for offers. You are better off getting decent names from the aftermarket as they will be easier to sell. Most decent names are registered already so you will struggle to sell names you registered now

Always ask yourself "Why is this name available?"...the answer is usually pretty simple

dcmstreams

Level 1
Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Yes, it is a waiting game, if you have hand-registered domains, you will be be waiting for a lot longer for offers. You are better off getting decent names from the aftermarket as they will be easier to sell. Most decent names are registered already so you will struggle to sell names you registered now

Always ask yourself "Why is this name available?"...the answer is usually pretty simple