Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

Please share your inputs

omneox

Level 1
Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to domain investing and i've recently registered the following domains at godaddy. Any inputs about their value would be highly appreciated.

1.zippercloud/com
2.promcostumes/com
3.pizzacounty/com
4.gowheelz/com
5.sitegraphs/com
6.lolzpub/com
7.caratlounge/com
8.robobureau/com
9.railchef/com
10.anglocoal/co/uk
11.zuzumart/com
12.myloz/com

Thanks

Domain summit 2024

omneox

Level 1
Reaction score
Did you have an idea of how each one could possibly be used and who they would appeal to before registering them?
Yea..Aren't the domain names self-explanatory in how they could be used? I thought they are (damn!), except 'myloz' of course which sounded to me like a short brandable name.

omneox

Level 1
Reaction score
#1 mistake from Newbies:
- Adding two words to make up the name - It may sound good but it has no meaning as far as what the name will be used for.
well, what method do you recommend for newbies to come up with names? I'm genuinely curious abt what names you registered as a newbie.

omneox

Level 1
Reaction score
i thought 'lolzpub' could either be used for a website with humor feed or for a pub with a comedy club theme. And caratlounge could be used by a gold retailer or by a restaurant with 'gold' look and lighting.

Reaction score
laughpub.com , caratrestaurant.com both available for reg fee. Found in a couple of minutes - no doubt there are more. What do your domains have that would justify someone paying you a premium for them as opposed to finding something for reg fee and spending the money on branding? As they are such obscure ideas there is no 'category killer' or must have domain.

omneox

Level 1
Reaction score