Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Sedo.com

"Stupid" question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chelsea

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
Hi there,

As you all can see I am new in the reselling game.
I have wondered, why so many of you are working with enom and am just not too sure about there reseller account.
So far, I always registered my domains with "goldnames.us/biz"
and got ( so I thought ) some good prices.
I know that 8.95$ for a dotcom is not spectacular, but I have seen prices like 9/10 or even 11.95$.
So, what do I need a reseller account for?
Currently I can change the contact/admin and all them details for free.
Can anyone help me with this?

DomainOrders

Level 1
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The reseller account makes it more automatic to actually sell domain registrations. If you're selling an existing domain that you own, then you don't need it, just change the details as you say. I guess you could also just set up your own website with a form or something for somebody to fill in who they are and what they want and submit their payment info to you. You could then go and buy the domain anywhere (provided it's available), it would be owned by you, and then you change the details over to your customer's info. But you lose the automatic availability checking of it that you can get and link into with a reseller account.