Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

cctld Won a few names from Pool.com

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spex

Level 6
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
A couple of weeks back and I'm still going back and forth with service@pool.com and service@internic.ca trying to get access to my names. I admit I'm a complete newbie, but does anyone now how this process works?

I won the names, got emails confirming I won the names, asked to complete a CIRA merger to internic thing, but it's been almost 2 weeks and my domains are still not in my internic account (but I see that I can transfer names to internic for $50 per…yeah right)

I'm probably not making any sense, so if you have any questions let me know because I'm not getting anywhere with customer service

Also one other thing, according to CIRA's whois, the 3 names are registered at 3 different registrars but their DNS servers are all the same, ponting to pool.com

Thanks

Domain summit 2024

Ricks

Level 7
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
The names would be at different registrars because Pool uses many different registrars (which they all own) to capture expiring names in the drop. It's not a worry.

I haven't had any trouble in past emailing Pool asking them to change DNS servers after winning a name in drop. But I don't believe they are able to transfer it out to a different registrar as soon as they obtain the name until a holding period is over (30 days?).

liberator

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
no the holding period is only 30 days on new registrations, you can transfer out a domain caught through tbr anytime after receiving it. :D

I've not used pool much so I'm not much help with your question.

fwdtech

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
You probably will NOT see the domains in your internic account, as internic is a separate registrar.