Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Daily Diamond

Cpm?

Status
Not open for further replies.

hotdog_pk

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
I am not an expert when it comes to selling adspace (or anything else for that matter), but I have been told that I can sell banner space for about $3 CPM. This sounds too good to believe because on the first week my site, www.ratemymates.net is now recieving over 3000 impressions per day ( a part from today where the servers are down :mad: ).

Where could I sell my traffic and what prices could I expect for it?
I currently use adsense and I am generating some profit because of that, but I have been told that I can expect more.

If you have been lucky enough to actually see the site (poor servers, buying some reliable dedicated ones as I type :goofy: ), the banners are placed right under where everybody clicks (where they give their ratings)... is this worth anything either??

thanks, dazed and confused,
hotdog

Domain Days 2024

deepstar

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
$3 is quite a bit though it really depends on the banner size and location on the page. If it is a large skyscraper and you are only serving to unique impressions then $3 is probably right.

hotdog_pk

Level 6
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score
does $2 or $2.50 sound good for ratemymates, heres the details...
- targetted at late teens and young adults
- banner ad directly under most viewed part of the page
- 400*? pixels

I cant really show you anything because the server is down, I have just bought a new dedicated server which is being installed right now... hopefully in the morning i could actually show you what I mean :(

deepstar

Level 5
Legacy Platinum Member
Reaction score