Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
Domain summit 2024

intro Introduction - domain leasing

This thread is a member's introductory post on DNForum.com.

Yishi

Legacy Gold Member
Reaction score
Hi Everyone -

My name is Yishi Zuo and I'm building a soon-to-be launched domain name leasing platform called 36names. The website is .com

I am new to dnforum and would love to meet some of you in person next month in Vegas at NamesCon. I was also a featured attendee for NamesCon a couple weeks ago and I've copied and pasted the Q&A below for those who are interested.

Happy to share more information and would also love to discuss potential collaboration!

Fast Facts

How long have you been in the domain industry? 1 Year
Favourite extension: .com
Domain name you wished you owned: precog.com
Now reading: “Superforecasting: The Art and Science of Prediction,” by Philip E. Tetlock and Dan Gardner (Highly recommend to everyone!)

Q&A

Describe your company and how long you have been there?36names is a domain name leasing marketplace / platform that will be launched in early 2016.

Can you tell us about how your service or product helps deliver value to your customers?36names will handle all of the legwork and create a seamless, user-friendly marketplace designed for domain name leasing. We will partner with existing domain name brokers and lawyers and serve as a valuable tool. Through domain name leasing, domain owners can generate meaningful incremental revenue and incentivize ultimate sales. Entrepreneurs can lease domains and build their websites with the contractual option to purchase at a pre-determined price.

What are you most looking forward to at the upcoming NamesCon?Meeting interesting people, making new friends, and learning as much as I can.

What fact about you would surprise people?I’ve backpacked to countries such as North Korea and Turkmenistan.