Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

You Never Stop Being A Domainer!!!!!!!!! ;o)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill Roy

Level 8
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
I thought I had 'retired' from domaining, that is until about an hour ago when I suddenly found out that at best I can be described as 'semi-retired'.

There I was just taking a few minutes browsing post titles and suddenly I became fully alert - did I read that right? Was that really the .com? Is that how you really spell it? A quick check and the answers were 'yes', 'yes', and 'yes'.

Now some of you may know that I studied archaeology (the best career in the world by the way - and one of the worst paid). But this time it was my love of biochemistry that had clicked in - I had spent 3 years doing a degree in it before going on to archaeology. Well this time it was the biochemistry that was shouting out to me. The domain for sale was 'DonorCell.com' - and it just happens that I know just a very little bit about donor cells, as quick as a flash I had posted 'SOLD'. It was all paid for and transferred into my account within minutes. Then, hang on, well if I have got 'DonorCell.com' what about 'CellDonor.com'? A quick check and OMG there it was - available. It isn't any more folks. ;)

I guess quite a few of you, well the vast majority of you, will think something along the lines of 'well they are hardly Hotel.com or Business.com' and I must admit that they are not. But when it comes to things like medicine they are pretty nifty domains. Names I know can be held and will in time sell, or who knows one day they will be developed (if I ever get time that is). But if nothing else it just goes to show that no matter what, that when you have for years looked at everything from the point of view of domains, then that part of your brain never truly closes down.

Sorry folks but you, like I, will always be a domainer. :eek: