Enjoy unlimited access to all forum features for FREE! Optional upgrade available for extra perks.
NDD Camp 2024

#1 Important Lesson to be learned from the 'Patty' fiasco...

Status
Not open for further replies.

JuniperPark

Level 9
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
DO NOT SEND OR ACCEPT ANY PAYPAL TRANSACTION WHICH DOES NOT STATE THE ITEM PURCHASED IN THE TITLE.

This was the giant 'nail' in Patty's coffin -- she accepted a Payment clearly marked in all receipts and in PayPal's transaction system that it was payment for the 2 domains in question, which she had previously denied selling.

Had the buyer done what a lot of people are doing, leaving the title as 'You've got money', then a scammer (like Patty) is free to make up any story she could spin about the transaction.

I've been requiring this for my transactions for a couple of years, mainly because it makes accounting and transaction resolution easier, and one person even called me 'anal' because I refused his anonymous payment... but recent events remind me I need to stick to this policy 100% of the time.

BTW, I also refuse to do business on the phone or IM for the same reasons... I never have to deal with a 'Patty' trying to say there was a 'misunderstanding'. I always have the email, date/time stamp and headers intact.

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
Also in the future some DNA testing to prove they are male or female might be needed :D

Theo

Account Terminated
Reaction score
It's funny how FemaleDomainers.com is taken but Male isn't.

I don't care about the gender issues, but that photo of her with the goatee seems to show cochroaches on the ceiling... THAT bothered me much more!!

Maybe she used roaches to keep track of how many cold calls she made :D

draggar

þórr mjǫlnir
Legacy Exclusive Member
Reaction score
DO NOT SEND OR ACCEPT ANY PAYPAL TRANSACTION WHICH DOES NOT STATE THE ITEM PURCHASED IN THE TITLE.